PLease read(need help)

Big Blue

Hi there

today i had to replace the signal switch on my 1990 buick regal,everything went okey untill i found theses to wires green/baghe with black strip.It went up into the steering column.so i cut both those wires and striped them and then the same on the new harness and solderd them together. :D

Now what are these two wires for,are there any websites out there that can tell me what each colour wire is for?????

Okay

the hole reason i did this project was because my left hand turn signal went out on me, one day it just started to smoke :shock:.So i've been driving like this for 8+ months with no left hand turn siganl :lol:.But also my 4 ways didn't work as well.so i thought when i had replaced this switch they would have????

also,on my old flicker my wiper delay switch would'ed work either :? and guess what it doesn't work on this one also :(

so can any of you guys please help me out and do you think the new switch/flicker is Fucked.I got it at the junk yard

Kyle 8)

just relax ...

at least i anwered ...

with no answer! ;-( Sorry ... just trying to make you laugh ... didn't mean to piss you off!

Yeah i'll give you that,you atleast replyed :D

im still in shock that this is w-body of america and in all of the us know one could answer my question's :shock:

the 4 ways not working is more of a problem besides the signal switch. The signal switch just dubs as the spot where the 4-way on/off switch is located. Have you checked to see if your flasher is there? 4 ways have a separate one.

The 2 wires are for the buzzer switch (key in ignition warning) you did the right thing by rewiring them, but I normally pop the pins out of the old signal switch harness and install them into the new one.