Say goodbye to a fellow w-body....

Green96GTPchick

Yes, another w-body owner has bid us farewell. Burneroftherice traded in his 92 Z34 for a 94 chevy silverado. ( damn traitor :wink: ) He has enjoyed all the info he got form you guys. I however still have mine. YAY!!!!! :D

yes indeed i did, its a 94 1500 with the Z-71 package. its a standard cab with the shortbed. Its got the 350 TBI and is pretty fun. Already i have a flowmaster exhust :D and a k&n dropin filter. Ill check this board from time to time but from now on im burnerofdatires at http://www.fullsizechevy.com

The things i miss about the lumina is the fact that it had space for 5 people, had waaaaaaaay better gas milage :( , and was alot lighter meaning more throttle response. And truely it was prob faster in the quarter beign that trucks have a hard time getting into the 15s without some major mods. Also somethign that you might not think about is the fact that the w-bodys are equipt with 6x9 in the back. my truck only has 4 4x6s which provide no bass whatsoever. soon ill have a 10" sub behind the seats tho to make up for it.

Someday i hope to find another lumina Z. hopefully with a getrag 8)

But like i said ill check back from time to time being that my girl still has the gtp. thanks for the laughs guys,

Burner

I got spanked in a street race by a Z71.

Have fun with your new truck. :)

Haha me too my best friends brother owns a 2000 Z71 that thing boogies.

More then likely that 2000 Z71 that spanked you has the 327, which is a 5.3L. Now my dads 2000 Silverado Ext. Cab has the smaller 4.8L. I raced him one day off a light w/ my Bonneville, and we were damn near side by side, I was very suprised.

Aaron

or it has the 5.7 350, my brother has a 98' Z71 extended cab, 350. he did the exhaust, black with dark tint, shiny chrome bumpers, ...damn what a good lookin' truck. he took my idea too and put on the black Z28 rectangle tips for the exhaust, looks so damn good on that truck