Car Audio Question for you all

jamcneely

Alright when it comes to Car Audio I'll have to admit I'm a novice. I've never really got into much in the past but recently I purchased some subs and an amp. The Subs are Kicker Comp VR's I have 4 of them. The Amp is a BD1500 Watt, the dude I got it from said it was a competition amp, and that it had a voltage mod to push it to 1800 watts.

So, I guess first question, will this amp be enough to push these subs? The amp is a single channel so I would have to run the subs in serries. I know all the stuff works because I heard it in the guy's Suburban before he took them out and sold them to me.

Second, what type of box would be best to run these in, right now I have some custom made sealed boxes, one for each sub. Would these run better in a banpass, or a ported box, or what they're currently in? I have run a banpass box before with a different system, and it was alot of bass, but it was also kind of sloppy bass too.

Third, what would be the best configuration in my trunk for these 4 subs. I was thinking two up against the back of the seat, facing towards the back of the car, and the other two on the sides faceing eachother. I have also seen people run them all facing eachother, would this be better?

Fourth, am I going to have to worry about the pressure in the trunk on the stock 6x9's on the shelf? Is it enough to cause damage to them, and would I have to have a port some where for the pressure?