Just bought a Cutlass (newbie here)

Shaners

I just picked up a 1993 Cutlass Supreme Convertible for my wife for a Xmas present.

I'm not very familiar with the W-Body but this forum looks like a great place to learn from some more knowledgable people.

The car is very nice and all loaded up with 72K showing on the clock. It has the 3.1L and the full bench seat in the rear. (I need the big back seat for my 3 kids). The car will be going into winter storage ASAP and my wife can't wait till spring!!!

I'm looking forward to hanging with all of you and learning about all the +/-'s of my (wifes) new Olds.

Thans for the quick welcome!!! I've added this forum to my "favorites" list and I hope I can stop in here every day or so.

If you manage to stop in here only once a day, please tell me how...I spend way to much time here.

Welcome to the board.

Welcome, and since no one else has said it yet, don't mind the assholes, or stupid comments you might get from now and then. Sort of good u got a 3.1, much easier to work on and more relaible ( Before anyone jumps on me, its opinion) If u need anyhelp there are a bunch of great guys here with great tips and how to's.. Hope the car give you years of great service. Later Jay

Sort of good u got a 3.1, much easier to work on and more relaible ( Before anyone jumps on me, its opinion) Later Jay

Besides the full rear seat the 3.1L was also on my priority list due to the reason you stated. I would have loved to had the big HP of the 3.4L but from people I've talked to I decided the 3.1L would be the best choice for a top-down cruiser for the wife. She doesn't need to get anywhere that fast!!!

Congrats on your new Cutty! Your wife will love riding in it with the wind blowing her hair all around when the lid is down.

My wife loves mine and wants to get rid of her 92 Euro Sedan and get a red one!

All, these cutty verts I keep hearing about makes me really want to get one now. What color is yours? Welcome!