what should i do?

defflepp1

1994 3.4 Euro 121,000 miles, im replacing the UIM and LIM gaskets, coolant temp sensor, PCV valve. one of the bolts holding down the lower intake is rounded, what would be the safest way of removing it? my thought was to drill it out and use an easy out but I'm worried that might hurt something. also while i have the engine torn down is there anything else i should replace? or what about cleaning the injectors while there out? any input would be greatly appreciated, as I'm a total newb when i comes to tearing an engine down like this let alone LQ1's

1994 3.4 Euro 121,000 miles, im replacing the UIM and LIM gaskets, coolant temp sensor, PCV valve. one of the bolts holding down the lower intake is rounded, what would be the safest way of removing it? my thought was to drill it out and use an easy out but I'm worried that might hurt something. also while i have the engine torn down is there anything else i should replace? or what about cleaning the injectors while there out? any input would be greatly appreciated, as I'm a total newb when i comes to tearing an engine down like this let alone LQ1's

Just had a similar experience with a valve cover bolt in the rear, but you cannot break a LIM off. 1st I would weld a nut to the head of the bolt, 2nd if no access to welding equipment I would try and hammer a socket on there and try and pull it that way, 3rd I`d drill the head down enough to remove the LIM and then use vice grips to extract. the rest of the bolt. You are using NEW bolts right? Always have the tool flush with whatever you are working on or you will round them off. Do you know the torque specs for reinstall? I can get you the numbers if you need them, should be the same 3.4 they put in the CS convertibles in 1994.