handshakes all around.

scotty

hello all. ive been floating the boards for a couple months. looks like a really cool community. ive always been a cutlass guy, owned 4 so far. 77,78,88,91. the 91 started my major craze with this body style. but due to a lil crash my 91 is now totaled. you can see pics clickin the www button. i bought my 88 for 99 bux on ebay for parts. well it recently became daily driver. it has over 250k miles...not sure cuz dash now says error instead of miles. not sure why. im not really all that car savvy and i know ive seen some stuff on here that id like to do to mine,but ill utilize the search feature before i bug all of you with questions...lol. one thing i want to say though. is i have alot of stuff from the 91..and some i took off the 88 and swapped with 91. if ya need something let me know...i dont really wanna sell anything would consider alot of trading. you can email me if ya like. ill stop rambling and let ya get on to the good stuff

cheers

scotty

well it recently became daily driver. it has over 250k miles...not sure cuz dash now says error instead of miles.

Well, the Odometer Mileage has gone past its max number. It can be reset but you need those expensive tools. Try to display the Trip Odometer instead.

Or

Get another dash from junkyard.

guy ran a red light. didint even try to stop. but the 91 3.1 still runs and strong ,was goin to swap motors but since comin to these boards some of the members convinced me other wise. as for the dash i was gonna try to do the conversion. since i have both. just havent had time yet. i know the car has high miles. doesnt bother me its not working. it was 99 bux, and was supposed to be a parts car lol and doesnt compare to the 91....yet

oh and thanks for the welcome... :wink: