Driver Information Center

Captain Ficho

So as most of you know I'm a student by day and International Series hoarder by night and I was wondering if I could transfer the Driver Information Center in my 90 International into my 92 International. My 92 is my daily driver and just has a cubby hole below the ash tray where as the 90 has the DIC that fits in the exact same location. It makes me happy because it tells me "Good Morning" when I start the car and I want it in my daily driver now. So could I get it to work in my 92?

So as most of you know I'm a student by day and International Series hoarder by night and I was wondering if I could transfer the Driver Information Center in my 90 International into my 92 International. My 92 is my daily driver and just has a cubby hole below the ash tray where as the 90 has the DIC that fits in the exact same location. It makes me happy because it tells me "Good Morning" when I start the car and I want it in my daily driver now. So could I get it to work in my 92?

Holy Shit it tells you good morning? Gotta get one for the vert! Immediately!

It'll work fine, but don't count on the plug being there.. If you have electronic climate controls, then supposedly it *SHOULD* be there, but otherwise you're going to have to wire it in. I don't think there's a seperate harness that you can just unplug completely from the dash, I'm pretty sure factory gets spliced all over the place (meaning you wouldn't just be able to plug and play the wiring from the '90).

It'll work fine, but don't count on the plug being there.. If you have electronic climate controls, then supposedly it *SHOULD* be there, but otherwise you're going to have to wire it in. I don't think there's a seperate harness that you can just unplug completely from the dash, I'm pretty sure factory gets spliced all over the place (meaning you wouldn't just be able to plug and play the wiring from the '90).