FFP chip install

93Luminanewb

I know I'm gonna sound like a complete newb (which I am, but still), but where do I put the FFP chip in at? I just got it in the mail and I'm all excited and I'm putting it in after work, but I'm not entirely sure where it goes :oops: . If someone could tell me, that would be great. Thanks :D

Guest Anonymous

Put it in your ashtray. Just kidding... :lol:

Open your hood. Go to the passenger side. You'll either have the coolant resorvoir or a black plastic panel on the wheelwell. Whichever it is, take it out. Under that is your computer. I suggest unhooking your battery before doing anything else. Now, turn the computer over and there is a small panel screwed to the side. Take that off. Now you'll see your chip. Push the tabs on the ends of the chip out and it will lift up. When it's out put the FFP chip in and press it in firmly on the ends. When both sides click, you're done. Put everything back together, hook up the battery and do an idle relearn. Enjoy...

Bah F u guys...

I thought it went in the trunk somewhere :?

Nah I'm jk, and i take back that FU part :D . I knew it connected to the ECM, I just didnt know where, thanks for the help redturbo.

I'm located in the north-eastern part, about 30 miles away from New Jersey, and 30 miles away from any major towns (Easton, Allentown, and the like). Where are you located?

your state is too damn big

Yes it is, it really is.