euro cluster conversion

bodeen2007

i was wondering if it would be possible to swap a euro cluster with harness into my lumina without cutting and splicing. I know i have to change my temp sensor and oil sensor . Also how much work to swap a cutlass dash into it probably more work then the car is worth. just dreaming on the cutlass dash. Any help would be appreciated . You guys have help me out allot thanks. And sorry if i'm asking stupid questions.

Im no lumina expert but you should be able to swap clusters without any modification. Like you said you would have to change sensors. As far as a dash swap, its possible, but may not fit without some persuasion and then you would really get into cutting and splicing for the cluster.

i'm gonna be buying the whole dash at pull a part in Cleveland so why not get the harness when i'm there. So if it just plug and play that would be great.

GP dash pwns the CS dash. Perfect example are Venom and I who swapped to GP dashes to allow for HUD and DIC.

The dashes can be bolted in no prob. The most you will need extra are the A-pillar trim panels, Console to match, and the duct work and IP reinforcement bar. All of that will cost about $77 at pull a part :wink: Just haul the dash in the wheelbarrow with the wiring harness up underneath the dash and guess what, FREEBIE!!! :lol:

The only other thing is like Rob said, you will need some persuasion... Its not a super finess swap as shit tends to be in the way, you just gotta force things into place here and there.

You also might need new door panels as the dash wont flow very well (GP or CS) to the Lumina door panels. The CS door panels match both the GP and CS dash nicely and shoulnt be an issue to put in.