I found an entire interior I want, how long to pull??

hmdznrcld

Hey I am really new to these w-bodies, but was yard hunting the other day and found a complete tan interior with good carpet, How long does it take and what tricks are needed to get the stuff out without knowing where all the clips and crap are?

hmdznrcld aka RUNDLC

This assumes hand tools, power would be faster (for bolts and whatnot)...

front seats ~ 5 mins/side - 4 inverse torx bolts, 1/corner on the tracks. if the seats are power make sure you have a way of powering them

rear bench ~ 2 mins bottom, maybe 5 mins back. 2 10? mm bolts facing forwards about a foot in from each side for bottom. Can't remember how the back is held in, I know there are some small bars that hook it onto the frame, then maybe 2 bolts on the bottom.

front console ~ 10 mins max. remove shift knob (c-clip in knob facing forwards), then console storage bin, then shifter plate, then front/rear bolts holding main section to the floor pan/shifter assembly.

seat belt receivers ~ 5 mins, should be a single bolt for each

abs computer under pass. seat, if applicable ~ 2 mins

removing the shifter assembly might make it easier to get the carpet out, ~ 5 mins.

door frame trim - 10 mins max. assorted clips hold these in, and maybe some screws (at least on coupes).

Start with the sections on the bottom of each of the front doors - just pull up from the back of it (where it meets b-pillar section).

Then the a-pillar sections - just kinda grab it around the actual a-pillar and pull it out toward the bottom rear corner of the door. if it doesn't come so easy, start at the top/back where it meets the b-pillar.

I can't remember how the rest come out, but it'll go something like top rear door trim next, then bottom rear, then b-pillars last.

black lower kick panels under either side of the dash ~ 3 mins

lower dash carpeted knee panels ~ 5 mins