1991 olds cutlass supreme

systemofadown98248

Alright, I am a newbie here (just joined today) and I have a 1991 oldsmobile 4-door cutlass supreme. I just recieved it as a graduation present 1 month ago (it is my first car) and I have no complaints. one major thing that I want to do to it is get a body kit for it, but after 2 weeks of searching, I have found nothing. do any of you know if there is a body kit out there for this car???? thanks.

And one more thing, the grill to the front defroster has popped off (this is how it was bought) and I was told that is is very common for this to happen. is this true???? how can I fix this, I can not pop it back into place. is there another way????

-Ryan-

Nobody love us people that have 2 too many doors. They don't respect us either. That's why I am going to end up sticking a turbo motor in it, so they get sturprised (yes, I said sturprised.) when I fuck there sill asses up. WOOOOOOOHHHOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!

Ryan, welcome to the board. Glad you can join one of the most elite GM frames since the 1980's.

Ok, ...so I can't make jokes to save my life, but you'll will be able to find some good info for your Cutlass.

Starting off, there are body kits, but you'll need to look high + dry to find them.

Aeroform.com comes to mind since they do have Cutlass kits if you're looking to upgrade.

Another idea is to swap other exterior packages from later (or earlier depending on taste) Cutlass's.

As for the defrost grill, many use some beads of silicone since the dash has warped from heat of the sun.

Again, welcome! Last thing, when in doubt, use the Search function above; great previous posts on common upgrades, etc.

- Erik

Ok, I got two more problems that I forgot to say, only because they are minor ones. the fuel gauge is not accurate and the driver front door rattles every time I shut the door. Oh and one more (hopefully last one) the power locks do not work half the time (loose wire???). any opinions on what I should do???