mediabandit

ok guys i have a few questions and am looking to all the lumina Z34 owners for some responses.(others are welcome to answer as well but i would like to hear from experience on your own car)

first of all i would like to know if there was anyone out there that has found a set of headers that will work on the Z.and if so from where?

also i was wondering what is the best chip you have found and tested for the Z with an auto tranny,what the improvement was,and where to purchase that chip?

i was also wondering if there is any difference if i add the 180degree thermostat like everyone is talking about?(i have a new one but need to know where to drill the holes,so if you have a pic,that would be great)

the next thing is there anyone who has put a shift kit on their Z? if so any improvement? what make kit? from where?

also...i was wondering if anyone has a chilton or hayes repair manual for the '91 lumina z34?is it helpful? (i am new to the w-body and 60degree motor thing).if so,would you like to sell it?can't find them around here...and i hate ebay.

well i guess for now that is about all i have to say,hopefully i am not asking questions that are too dumb,or repetitive.don't want everyone on the forum hating me.lol :wink:

so thanks in advance for any and all help you guys can provide.

1 - no headers. anywhere.

2 - best chip was FFP, but now i dunno since they are out of business.

3 - 180 t-stat is just overall good for the engine, runs it a little cooler. pic below of where i drilled mine.

4 - shift kit. i know there was one, cant remember if its available anymore. quicker shifts, less wear on trans. not for the person who wants a cushy ride.

5 - any manual should be helpful since you are new the car. any auto parts store can order it for you, just ask.

[attachment deleted by admin] Removed to free up storage space.

Nice Z, looks well taken care of.

What are the holes in the thermostat for? A little extra bleed?