Got a new security system.....HELP!

OldsmoBeast

Hey everyone.....so I bought a ProGuard System-3 for my cutty today....it's the best one they make...so i'm hoping it's alright anyway....

I have a little problem, however...the installation manual SUCKS!!!! it tells you what wire should go to what wire but not HOW. and it says in a few places (relay required) but it doesn't say HOW! it's a real shitty manual. I've got the Haynes manual for my car, so maybe that might come in handy? I've never done anything like this before but i want to start tonight or tomorrow night and hopefully get it all done in one sitting. I'm sure a lot of you have wired stuff up like this, so i'd appreciate any help u guys (and girls) can offer. I'm going to have to wire up a starter kill, valet switch, LED, siren, control module, shock sensor.....the whole shebang. like i said before.....ANY and ALL help would be appreciated...especially tips about wiring through the firewall, because i've never done that before.

Thanks a lot everyone!!!

Yosef "Joe" K.

I am no help.. just gonna say I have heard quite a few horror stories resulting from self-installs of these alarms/remote starters. (I think those were mainly on newer cars, with crazy wiring) Just be careful. Best of luck!

try http://www.designtech.com they will show you how to hook up the relays, you will need to use a relay on if you use the windows down feature, window defroster. horn (you can use factory one) lock, unlock and there are some other ones i cant remember off hand, try designtech first and if you still have ?S just im me.

try http://www.designtech.com they will show you how to hook up the relays, you will need to use a relay on if you use the windows down feature, window defroster. horn (you can use factory one) lock, unlock and there are some other ones i cant remember off hand, try designtech first and if you still have ?S just im me.

umm are you sure that's the right site?