mischief3003

Hey guys im new to car audio sum help me out here. I bought my car and one of the 6x9s in the back sint working. So I wanted to know what are sum good cheap speakers? And what size speakers are in the front? I went to Tweeter yesterday and i listened to these polk momo speakers. Tey are so nice but so much.

I myself have always liked pioneer (resonably priced) and alpine (Kick ass speaker for breaking your wallet cost).

I am not sure what the front speaker size is because your car has a different interior than mine. Good luck.

Check out the RPO sticker (on the bottem side of the spare tire cover in the trunk)

It will have either UQ3 (premium system), or UX7 (regular system). I'm gonna guess that your car has the UQ3, it is a bit of a pain in the ass because it's got the rear speakers bi-amped (yeah It's stupid)

http://www.wbodysource.com/Gallery/d/849-1/UQ3+premium+radio.JPG

The UX7 is just regular 2 wires going to the speaker, and you can easily change it with whatever you want.

So your speaker isn't working AT ALL? I'm almost thinking it's an electrical problem, not the speaker itself.

If you are gonna buy new rear speakers, don't spend alot. You might as well get some from teh junkyard for $10, or get some cheap Pioneer or something. The front is where the important sound comes from!

Check out the RPO sticker (on the bottem side of the spare tire cover in the trunk)

It will have either UQ3 (premium system), or UX7 (regular system). I'm gonna guess that your car has the UQ3, it is a bit of a pain in the ass because it's got the rear speakers bi-amped (yeah It's stupid)

The UX7 is just regular 2 wires going to the speaker, and you can easily change it with whatever you want.

So your speaker isn't working AT ALL? I'm almost thinking it's an electrical problem, not the speaker itself.