you try to be a nice guy and look what happens...

streetdreams

okay as some of you know, I work as a tech at a pontiac dealership. trade ins come and go its just part of the job, somthin to keeo your eye on if you work there, anyways bout 6 months ago a 92 4dr GP LE showed up with high miles and a decent body. I never paid attention cuz I hate 4dr GP's and it was high mileage anyways time goes by and I need a buttload of parts for my 88 coupe. one day I'm lookin around and theres that same 4door 92 up in the lot. I dont know what made me change my train of thoight but I gave the car a once over and poper the hood,doors open. analog cluster with tach, buckets front seats in mint condition, glovebox, headliner, bench rear seat all in great condition where as mine are disrepair. I keep looking and it has more stuff I could use, entire weatherstripping for trunk, hood etc. 2 good engine mounts, brand new exhaust front to rear, excellent monoleaf with new pucks installed. optional dual captains lights for the roof, also the car comes with a running 3.1 w/ 4T60 which would give me a motor to rebuild and machine to 3.4, higher compression and install OEM 3.4 pistons I can get for free w/ new high tension rings. short story I went to the trade in manager and the car was sold to a J-yard 4 months ago as a package deal with 3 other cars for a set price, the yard picked up 3 of them and left this one and no ones heard from them since. the car is sold so I cant buy it but the J yard dosent want it or if I call them they'll overprice it to make a decent profit. all the parts I mentioned are in need or replacment/repair on my 88

Yup, I see similar stuff happen at our GM dealership...

They got rid of 2 piece-of-shit Sunbirds and got like $150 EACH!!! like WTF those are worth nothign!!