Where can I find a chrome center caps for my steel wheels?

gm4life

Hello my name is Chris, I am proud owner of the 'Granny Express' the 2001 Impala 3.4L LA1 4T65E (my second W-body), 'White Gone Wild' 1990 Pontiac Grand Prix LE Sedan (got it Nov. 1990 when my son was 11 months old) 3.1L 4T60 and my latest edition my 'Radical Red' 2005 Pontiac Bonneville SLE with a 3.8L 4T65E (my second G-body). So can I find the police style chrome lug covers for my Impala? Or am I dreaming? Thanks guys, I am a member at the BonnevilleClub as well, here I am a newbie agian! :lol:

You might consult your local Amish. Anytime they come to town, it's always in something black with black steel wheels and those chrome police caps. I don't know where they get them, but apparently they can get them for any type of vehicle because it seems to be a prerequisite.

try ebay...IIRC ive seen some of those center caps for the impala police cars there....

if not just find out what size bolts they are and find a local impala police car :wink: j/k

So can I find the police style chrome lug covers for my Impala?

Do you mean center caps or lug nut caps? I believe the lugs on those are the style that have an integral stainless outer cover. There are chrome screw-on caps for the more common style lugs, but I'm not sure if they'd work with the police center caps.

You can get the center caps here. Sometimes the correct lug nuts will be included. Keep in mind that the caps attach with 3 screws. I'm not sure if the others do, but the police wheels have the holes for the screws.

You might consult your local Amish. Anytime they come to town, it's always in something black with black steel wheels and those chrome police caps. I don't know where they get them, but apparently they can get them for any type of vehicle because it seems to be a prerequisite.

those would be menonites, not amish. :wink:

those would be menonites, not amish. :wink: