Is this REALLY a way to LOWER a W-Body??

gmrulz4u

Check it...

monoleaf.jpg

This is what that guy, that some of you will remember with the red hair and red Cutlass, sent to me stating that this is a way to lower a W-Body without using Coil Overs...

Is this even possible?

UH i wouldn't try it, let some other jack ass try to fuck up his car first. I think it would just fuck with the ride and have less of the mono leaf to support the car, seeing how it'd "go up" less of it would be in contace with the plate it sits on, right? If your really up on lowering your w-body hit up Michael over at http://www.fastfwdperformance.com and order his coilovers, i did and i am a broke ass college student, BTW i love them.

-JAY-

To me, that woudl really hurt the ride. If the monoleaf went up like that, those arms would also be straighter(sp) out. So less play. Is that how our suspension looks? I didnt think the arms went like that.

Ok, im looking at the new Haynes manual right now at the underside of a w-body. if the monoleaf went up, those arms would actuall somewhat down, or pull on the tires. The leaf is much more inside those bars than his pic shows.

Jon

from what i have seen of many lowerd suspensions, there is less play anyways do to the lowered right hight and more compressed springs, tighter leaf springs, etc....

i think so becuase i remember reading some guy who said he was pissed off at RSM saying they were a bunch of shit and they gave him the instructions and told him to maintain dignity and respect or something like that and he was really pissed off...i think it was on these boars or the EFI or GMF boards were he said how to lower the wbody platform. From the looks of it i think this was it. Any moderators remember of such thread either here or in the other 2 wbody boards??

I would try the upside down helper spring b/f I would try that but do it the right way and buy the coil overs(cost to much for me,so I thats why I don't have them :lol: )